Skip to content

Blog Posts in 2016

National Minimum Training Standards

The National Minimum Standards are for people entering social care, and those changing roles or employers within social care.

View Post

The Care Quality Commission (CQC)

The Care Quality Commission are the independent regulators of health and social care in England.

View Post

The Chartered Institute of Environmental Health

The Chartered Institute of Environmental Health (CIEH) is a professional, awarding and campaigning body at the forefront of environmental and public health and safety.

View Post

What Is Asperger Syndrome?

Asperger syndrome is sometimes known as a mild form of autism, a disability affecting the way a person communicates and relates to people and situations. Asperger syndrome forms part of the Autism spectrum.

View Post

What is Autism?

Autism is a spectrum condition, with a wide range of known characteristics although how Autism affects a person is entirely individual to their own personality. Autism can affect how people understand and interact with the world around them.

View Post